Skip to content

Geert helps grill some burgers!

July 9, 2012
Image

Geert sunning himself in the hammock

So I went to the ice cream parlor with part of my family yesterday (there are 10 and a half of us in the house right now), but Geert stayed behind in the house. We were so preoccupied with getting the baby ready and in the car that I only noticed he wasn’t with us once we were at the parlor! He did, however enjoy lounging in the hammock in the sun with me and later on in the evening, he helped us make some burgers!

Image

Geert loves all things green 

 

Here’s a look at our digs:

Image

Front of grandparents’ houseImage

That’s my brother reading his ebook in the pool yesterday afternoon after our swim. Well, off I go to join some of my folks in the pool! Geert and I will be back with more soon, including a post about the ice cream parlor 🙂

From → Aiken

One Comment
  1. lissa16b permalink

    Wow! Your grandparents place is absolutely charming! What I would give to jump in that pool right now! Enjoy your ice cream Geert! It’s a hot one out there 😉

Leave a Reply

